Search
  • Ian Conner

November 8 Bewitching Book Tour Michelle Browne

Two best friends search the galaxy for love – while an oppressive human government hunts for them.



Two best friends looking for love.

An oppressive interstellar government.

Adulthood has never been so stressful...

Purchase: Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0BHXRZ8NP

Genre: Science Fiction, Space Opera

Publisher: Magpie Editing

Date of Publication: Nov 10, 2022

ASIN: B0BHXRZ8NP

Number of pages: 550

Word Count: 237,000

Cover Artist: Kateryna Kyselova

For the first time, all five books in The Meaning Wars are united as a complete collection. In this queer space opera featuring a diverse cast, a found family navigates the politics of revolution and freedom.

Join Crystal, a wormhole engineer, and Sarah, an English Literature graduate with a chip on her shoulder, as they try to find romance and friendship - while an oppressive interstellar government watches their every move.


As Crystal deals with her faltering marriage, Sarah makes risky career decisions - by doing what's morally right. Running from the surveillance state of the Human Conglomerate, will the Interfederation's multi-species alliance prove their salvation? A crew of old friends and a union of renegade space pirates may be their way out. But first, they have to save rebel icon Patience Ngouabi from arrest and certain torture - and make sure they all get out alive.

Fans of Ruthanna Emrys' A Half-Built Garden and Becky Chambers' Wayfarers series will love the cosy yet intense adventures of this crew of misfits fighting for political and social justice.

Purchase: Amazon:

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0BHXRZ8NP




About the Author:

Michelle Browne is a sci fi/fantasy writer. She lives in Lethbridge, AB with her partners-in-crime and their cats. Her days revolve around freelance editing, knitting, jewelry, and nightmares, as well as social justice issues. She is currently working on the next books in her series, other people's manuscripts, and drinking as much tea as humanly possible.

Blog: www.scifimagpie.blogspot.ca

Facebook: www.facebook.com/scifimagpie

Twitter: www.twitter.com/scifimagpie

Instagram: www.instagram.com/scifimagpie

Tiktok: www.tiktok.com/@scifimagpie

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/~/e/B00BGWZRCW

Mailing List: https://mailchi.mp/87fd9fb37a5e/scifimagpie

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/3301336.Michelle_Browne







2 views0 comments